In every local church there shall be an organized unit of United Methodist Women.  The unit is directly related to the district and conference and national organizations of United Methodist Women.  The organized unit of United Methodist Women shall be a community of women whose purpose is to know God and to experience freedom as whole persons through Jesus Christ; to develop a creative, supportive fellowship; and to expand concepts of mission through participation in the global ministries of the Church.  Membership is open to any woman who indicates her desire to belong and to participate in the global mission of the Church through UMW. The pastor is an ex officio member of the local unit and of its executive committee.  (Discipline, Para. 256.)

The local unit of United Methodist Women meets the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Banquet Room.  Any changes in the schedule will be announced in the Flashlights and Spotlight.  Programs follow the Mission Study Themes. 

Patsy Smart, President; Velva Riddle, Vice President; Shirleen Chandler, Secretary; Linda Shirley, Treasurer; Shirleen Chandler, Secretary of Program Resources and Call to Prayer & Self Denial; Mary Anne Leib, Spiritual Growth, Pledge Service, & World Thank Offering; Debbie Martin, Social Action, UMW Day; Mary Anne Leib, Chair of Nominating Committee; Rhonda Mohler and Kay Smiley, members of Nominating Committee; Doris Nichols, Historian & Yearbook; Jane Harvey, Special Activity Chairman; Carol Dildine, Telephone Committee; Pastor Stephen Schmidt, Ex officio member. 

Want more information? Send us an email!